Linkedin YouTube
Home Telephone Location

Safety Awards

Members are eligible to enter the All Ireland Occupational Safety Awards.


The Awards have a dedicated and detailed website which was jointly commissioned by the National Irish Safety Organisation and Northern Ireland Safety Group which answers any questions/queries that an entrant might have.

You'll see details on why enter, the Award Categories, how to enter, FAQ's and a wealth of other information which is very helpful for entering.

You can also watch an online workshop on how to enter below.

Download a pdf copy of the presentation.

If you'd like further information contact NI Safety Group Secretary Ernie Spence on 028 9336 8928 or email info@nisg.org.uk


2021 Winners

W&H Alexander - President's Award - Small Size Company and Exceptional High Achiever Award 

Alexanders L-R: Megan Lavelle - Administrative Assistant, Wendy Beatty - HSQE Manager, Helena Kelly, Assistant Plant Manager.

Wendy Beatty said "W & H Alexander Ltd. are extremely proud to have received the President’s Award for Small Size Company and an Exceptionally High Achiever Award at the NISO/NISG Safety Awards for 2021. The awards demonstrates the long term commitment and dedication of all members of staff who contribute daily to the safety culture embedded within the company ethos".

RYOBI - Mechanical Engineering / Manufacturing /Assembly Award

Ryobi: Marco Emig – Managing Director

"Ryobi were delighted to be the recipient of one of the category 1 safety awards in 2021." said Marco Emig "The award recognises the hard work, dedication and participation of our workforce at every level as we continually endeavour to improve safety, health & wellbeing standards."

Adman Civils - Higher Distinction Award and Consistent High Achiever Award

Adman L-R: Stephanie Coyle - SHEQ Manager and Sean Penrose - SHEQ Training Administrator

"For Adman Ltd winning the NISO/NISG awards means solidifying our reputation as a health and safety focused company". said Stephanie Coyle  "Receiving the NISO/NISG prestigious awards benefits our teams who are the core of our business and who appreciate the recognition of their hard work. It feels good to be considered among the ‘best in class”, for multiple consecutive years and these yearly awards are an excellent platform for benchmarking with others in our industry, benefiting towards our continuous improvement year on year, as there will always be room for improvement."


Graham Construction - Northern Ireland Award

Grahams L-R: Andrew Cooke - Group SHE Director and Mark McRoberts - Bid Manager

Andrew Cooke said "The All Ireland Occupational Safety Awards truly are Ireland’s premier safety awards, and winning our 13th award from NISO/NISG  in 2021 again provides evidence that our current proactive health & safety strategy. Our ongoing drive to reduce accidents and incidents, remains a core value that underpins both our continued success, and our ‘Forward Momentum’ vision for the Business. We acknowledge that this cannot be achieved without the focus, commitment, and dedication of the entire GRAHAM team and our Supply Chain Partners and we are grateful for their continued support.

Mivan - Best New Entry Large Size Organisation Award

Mivan – Jonathan Dougherty – SHEQ Manager

"Mivan are delighted to win the best new entry large size organisation award for 2021, this was a collective effort from all employees, and we are extremely proud of this achievement. This award demonstrates our commitment to developing and maintaining as safe and healthy workplace". Quote from Jonathan Dougherty

AG Paving and Building Products - Distinction Award

AG L-R: Mark McArdle - Chief Operating Officer,  Ruairi McGuinness - Retail Sales Person, Cormac O’Neill - Landscape Support, John Simpson - Showgarden & Display Supervisor

"AG are thrilled to be NISG / NISO Award winners." said Mark McArdle "Our success in winning this award is due to the hard work and commitment of all our staff and contractors who actively participate in making our multi sites a safer place to work by creating a positive and proactive safety culture."

Farrans Construction - Highly Commended Award

Awaiting photo.









Our Partners and Associates